A reply on “Some thoughts on Generalization”

A very interesting post on Generalization. Must read!

Blog of Joos Buijs

Last week, Dirk Fahland posted an interesting article on his blog about the generalization quality dimension in process mining (/process discovery). Since this is one of the topics I touched during my PhD research I just have to reply because I have a slightly different view, and I have the feeling that two concepts are mixed in the discussion. Unfortunately, this could not be done in a comment to the original post…

Dirk discusses the problem of the confidence one can have in a discovered process model, given an event log. A very related question is “have we seen enough traces”? These are all valid questions that we currently can not confidently answer (i.e. it is ongoing research).

Before I can explain why my view slightly differs, let me first explain our view on the quality dimensions in process discovery.

Ver la entrada original 1.093 palabras más

Esta entrada fue publicada en Sociedad y etiquetada . Guarda el enlace permanente.

Responder

